PyCharm Related

I use PyCharm as my python IDE in Ubuntu. It was running fine, suddenly an error message come out:


Import Error: lubcudart.so.7.5: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory

I have CUDA and cuDNN installed and working correctly, I also set the environment path both on system level(.profile, .bashrc) and in PyCharm (in Setting->Project Interpreter). I finally find the solution here and here, which is called “PyCharm environment different than command line”

I solved it by typing following command in PyCharm console

sudo ldconfig /usr/local/cuda/lib64
Leave a Reply

